Visiting the Museum

Glencairn Museum offers a variety of tours, events, exhibitions, concerts and educational programs year-round. The Museum is closed Mondays.

There are occasional closings and tour cancelations due to public and private events. Please see below or call 267.502.2600 before your visit to see if there are any closings.

Please choose one of the following ways to visit Glencairn Museum:

TOURS
Highlights Tour
Tuesday—Friday 2:30 pm
Weekends 1:00, 2:30 & 3:00 pm
By appointment

"Time Travelers": A Family Backpack Tour
Weekends 1:45 pm
By appointment

Please note: the Highlights tour and "Time Travelers" tour are not offered during our annual Festvals. During Christmas at Glencairn the Highlights tour is available at 3:00 pm on weekends; the "Time Travelers" tour is only available by appointment.

Click here for reservation information.

Click here for admission information.

TEMPORARY EXHIBITIONS (self-guided)
Weekends 1:00 to 4:30 pm
By appointment
Donations welcome

FIRST FLOOR ONLY (Great Hall and Upper Hall; self-guided)
During Christmas at Glencairn, from Friday, November 25, 2016 through Sunday, January 8, 2017, the first floor is open daily from 12:00 to 4:30 pm (closed December 12, 13, 24 and 25).
$5.00 per person suggested donation

EVENTS (Festivals, Concerts, Workshops, Open Houses)
Please see our calendar of upcoming events for dates and times.

MUSEUM SHOP
Tuesday-Friday 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Weekends 1:00 to 4:30 pm

Tours will not be available:

The Museum will be closed:

  • Saturday, July 23 and Sunday, July 24, 2016 due to an excessive heat watch
  • Saturday, August 13 and Sunday, August 14, 2016 due to an excessive heat watch
  • Thursday, November 24, 2016 due to Thanksgiving
  • Monday, December 12, 2016
  • Saturday, December 24 and Sunday, December 25, 2016 due to Christmas
  • Sunday, April 16, 2017, due to Easter
  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 due to Independence Day